The Inspired Room

Refining Your Home for Authentic Living™

More Beautiful Bathrooms August 26, 2008

Filed under: Decorating Inspiration — Melissa @ The Inspired Room @ 1:00 am
Tags: ,

Cottage Living: Colleen Duffley

Coastal Living: Keith Scott Morton

Traditional Home

Southern Accents: Mary Evelyn McKee

Southern Living: Photo Gordon Beall, Designer Mona Hajj

Design by Candice Olson, above three photos via HGTV

Not sure how these dropped off my post yesterday! A little blog calamity!

Hope you enjoyed some more beautiful bathrooms today for the dream file!

So, since we are on the subject, what is your favorite style of bathroom? Cottage? Glam? Traditional? Modern? Or if money were no object would you choose a luxurious spa experience over a more humble and traditional bathroom? What you do you think about the map wallpaper in the tiny powder room? Do you have a powder room or dedicated guest bathroom?

Have a terrific day everyone! Don’t forget about the BIG CELEBRATION WEEK next week. If you plan some Fall Nesting & Decorating posts you will be able to link them up via Mr. Linky!

More details on the upcoming festivities and updating my blog address can be found here!

Beautiful Bathrooms: more inspiring images can be found here!
Note:
To receive my posts FREE via EMAIL: just click Subscribe to The Inspired Room with Feedblitz!

 

23 Responses to “More Beautiful Bathrooms”

  1. These are gorgeous bathrooms (minus the exercise equipment). Feeling inspired to do some renovating! Tracey x

  2. Rachael Says:

    They are beautiful bathrooms! Rachaelxo

  3. Kathy Says:

    Just beautiful! And something about the map bathroom just caught my eye. The beautiful molding around the window and colors really made that bath appeal to me for a powder room design. I love the idea of powder rooms that you can decorate with a touch more whimsey because they are smaller and less often used.

  4. marie Says:

    I think I’m a cottage bathroom girl. No…I KNOW I am. I love the look of the first picture on your post with the white on the walls and the baskets and the shell prints. I’m drawn to that time and time again. However, I DO love that map wallpaper! I’m a map lover so maybe that’s why? :o) We have a powder room that we went all out in. Ceramic tile floor, faux wainscotting (if it’s faux is it considered going “all out?”)… it was a small room so we felt like we do more. Or maybe we just got carried away. ;o)

  5. snapdragons Says:

    The map wallpaper is Too Much. The style of bathroom should match the house, which should match the house’s location. A cottage should of course have an adorable cottage bathroom, while a sleek Manhattan apartment’s bathroom should be all marble and low-profile. Really, *any* expensive and beautiful bathroom makes me feel spoiled.

  6. Villa Anna Says:

    Melissa I’m speechless!

    Two amazing posts!

    My bathroom is believe it or not my favourite room of the house. It’s my sanctuary.

    Anna 🙂

  7. tricia Says:

    I recognized that first Candace Olsen photo the moment I saw it. I think it is my all time favorite bathroom.

  8. Suzette Says:

    I love Cottage anything, pretty much. If I lived at the beach, I would shamelessly decorate everywhere with seashells. Love ’em! so, the bathrooms with shells particularly appeal to me. I would trade my bath for ANY of these, however. 🙂

  9. Phyllis Says:

    I think I would smile every time I entered the “map bathroom”. I love the color of the wood , wallpaper, and flowers together. Yes to the window treatment. The little lamps fit right in. This would take you from your ordinary world to another world each time. Fun…

  10. teresa Says:

    I believe your site is becoming seriously dangerous for my Home Improvement budget. ; } Beautiful baths.
    I’m a fan of the last two pictures. Totally not a pedestal sink and wallpaper gal.
    Thanks …for the inspiration.
    Happy Day.

  11. I love four and five…now I’ve got to follow your suggestions to analyze just why I love four because liking that one really surprises me.

  12. Sunday Baker Says:

    I really like #s 1, 5, and 6. Beautiful!

  13. Pamela Says:

    The second photograph….to lie in the bathtub and gaze at the sea? Bliss.

    I do love the map wallpaper as well.

  14. Ann Says:

    I just love the first image even if it looks smaller than the others. Looks perfect for a beach house too.

  15. Pat Says:

    All gorgeous! My bathroom is closet sized and there is no hope for it…lol! I like the map wallpaper –that would occupy me for quite a while 🙂 Thanks! Pat in NY

  16. Eunice Says:

    If money were no object, I would have a traditional Japanese spa-like bathroom. I love the esthetic of those bathrooms.

  17. Beverly Says:

    Numbers two and five are my favorites – number five because of that view. Wow!

  18. anne Says:

    Two and Five are my favourites..I would never get out 🙂

    Yes no hope for my tiny bathroom unless I get a builder to make an extension!!!!!

  19. Ms.Tee Says:

    Candance Olsen is one of my very favorite designers! Number 1 and 5 are my favorites – they look so relaxing.

  20. kayellen Says:

    Very refreshing photo’s! Love all the white!

    kayellen

  21. Mrs. B Says:

    More beautiful bathrooms! I’m not sure I know what my favorite style of bathroom is. I can’t say I’ve ever had a bathroom that I really loved. I guess it would be somewhere between cottage and glam. I like a more traditional look to a bathroom, with some glamorous girly accents, but still clean looking. Of these pictures, the Southern Living with the freestanding tub is my favorite.

  22. These are so beautiful!! I really love the simplicity of some of them!

    ~Kate

  23. Oooo…that first one with the vertical beadboard and the teeny sink that looks like it’s “growing” right there (no plumbing showing…love it!). All these glamorous loos and I go for the small sink. 😉


Comments are closed.