The Inspired Room

Refining Your Home for Authentic Living™

Cute Table Idea for Kids’ Party or Baby Shower April 17, 2008

Filed under: Holidays & Entertaining — Melissa @ The Inspired Room @ 1:00 am
Tags: , ,

Speaking of beds, I just saw this cute idea and thought I’d pass it on for you all to see (and save it to my blog for future reference.) This would be so cute for a child’s birthday party, slumber party or a baby shower. Top a table (banquet tables would work great) with patterned sheets or tablecloths and make up to look like a bed with pillow, stuffed animal and a bedtime story! Easy and cute! My kind of idea.

Photo from Real Simple: Simply Stated

 

36 Responses to “Cute Table Idea for Kids’ Party or Baby Shower”

  1. rosieswhimsy Says:

    That is fun! I will have to keep this in my ideas folder. Actually, I wish I could hold a slumber party for all my blogging buddies and do this for them. We could all sit around in our jammies and talk the night away. :-0

  2. cute idea sure is right! i did a double take wondering if there were place settings on a bed, or a bed on a table! how gorgeous!

  3. Mari-Nanci Says:

    Ohhhhh, that is just precious!!!!!!! Never saw anything so different and cute.

    Mari-Nanci

  4. jessi nagy Says:

    oohh this is darling!!!
    oxooxox,
    jessi

  5. M.Kate Says:

    love the colours!!!

  6. mrs darling Says:

    Oh that is indeed a cute idea. Who would have thought?

  7. pugnotes Says:

    Oh What a great idea! Very creative!
    🙂 Melissa

  8. Diana Says:

    So cute – great for a slumber party – how fun! To be a kid again….

  9. that’s sweet.
    i think a certain 3 year old here would try to lay down on it though…even with the glasses.

  10. Karla Says:

    That is a riot – love it!!!

  11. Chris Says:

    Cute!! This theme sets the stage for so many possibilities. It makes me want to have a slumber party for my kids–or for me, for that matter! The party favors could be little decorated pillows, the kids could all bring their teddy bears, and they could wear their favorite pajamas. Thanks for the inspiration. I might just run with this one!

  12. Carrie West Says:

    How incredibly cute! I LOVE this idea! This could be used for other arrangements as well!!!! Wow, so clever!~

  13. Alison Gibbs Says:

    Oh how cute that is
    Alison

  14. Utterly charming!!

  15. bj Says:

    Oh, yes…this is a great idea for a party table…thanks for sharing it with us.
    Yep, I am trying REALLY hard to have a party over here with all the foods and wine I’ve been posting…I have a fabulous cake recipe to try (from that awesome PIONEER WOMAN) but I have to buy a jelly roll pan (whatever THAT is) as she says a regular pan just will not do! Stop by in the next few days for a slice!
    hugs and laughter,
    bj

  16. Oh my…too cute. I love this idea Melissa!!!!!

  17. jane Says:

    Those orange sheets are so cute – do you know who makes them?
    Thanks!

  18. That is one of those ideas that will come in handy- and spur creativity– I was thinking about how cute that could be for a themed bridal shower or housewarming – if you used a more mature look 🙂

  19. Christine Says:

    I know I can count on you for some much needed inspiration!! I love the colors on your posts! I soo need a “dreamy” vacation!! lol..
    Hmm… What a unique idea about the unmade bed style! The top of mine looks made.. but blankets hang off the side peeking out from under the duvet! What does that say about me?

  20. Lisa Says:

    This looks like so much fun for a youngster and I love the fabric combination and colors.

    Wonderful browsing as usual.

    Hope all is well!

  21. CC Says:

    How precious is that!?!?! Too cute. Thanks for sharing all of your great finds/ideas with us!

  22. My daughter would just love this!! How sweet!

  23. Meg Says:

    Oh this is perfect. Neutral Dwelling told me about your post because I’m throwing an upcoming baby shower and what’s even better is that it’s a book baby shower.

    great idea!

  24. Jrizzo Says:

    EEEEk! Squeal! I totally LOVE THIS!!! thanks for posting!
    Jen R

  25. Sally Says:

    Love bright colours especially on this grey day in Sydney. Melissa thatnks for dropping by our blog. Sally ann http://www.agoodsort.com

  26. Oh melissa – This is gorgeous – bright and SO cute!! My son would love this – and NEMO too !!

    Im not letting him near the computer other wise well be having incessant requests to go to this child’s home!! 😉

  27. Fabulous! Love all the bright color! And the boat down below, just dreamy!
    Sandra Evertson

  28. I wish I had seen this when my kids were little…I LOVE IT! 😉

  29. Kim Says:

    A darling idea! Gosh I wish my kids were still little. I would love to do this. You could make it as whimsical as you choose. Thanks for sharing.

  30. Sandy Says:

    What a great idea! It is always so inspiring to come here!

  31. karla nathan Says:

    How fun for a party!

  32. Trish Says:

    This is a very cute idea!!!

  33. At first I thought these were real beds they were eating on, and had to do a double-take.

    How cute are these? So creative. My daughter would want to crawl up on the table and lie on it in the middle of the party, though, I just know it. -Julia 🙂

  34. julie Says:

    that is beyond cute…I’m adding it to my “things to try list on my blog”.


Leave a comment